Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Welcome & getting started

Re: Welcome! Introduce yourself here πŸ™‚

ah, that makes sense @Trickster πŸ™‚ 

I tend to use 'reply' for that very reason πŸ˜‰πŸ™Œ

Sorry I forgot to mention that, too πŸ™‚ ... Im still learning the web site and its been months lol πŸ˜

Youre definitely not alone here, there's heaps of us on our collective walks, trying to do our best through what we are living with πŸ™‚ 

Streaming a show sounds like a nice thing to do while not feeling so well πŸŒΊ

Knowing it will pass is a really great bit of resilience πŸ™‚πŸ™Œ

Take it easy and I hope your afternoon goes ok πŸŒΊ

Here are some of our other threads in case you might like them... 

everything music 

Virtual walk around Australia 

share a cuppa 

.. where there are a bunch of our members hanging out and chatting on the forums πŸ™‚ 

@tyme πŸ™‚

Welcome @Trickster and @Alonely 

Hello @Alonely , and thanks @PinkFlamingo for the tag!

Good on you for taking the courage to introduce yourself here. I have had social anxiety in the past, too, although I'm happy to say it doesn't affect me much these days.

Don't let the disappointments deter you...as Brene Brown would say, vulnerability is a good thing - and it takes making yourself vulnerable (opening up) to allow friendships to blossom.